City of Aurora

Aurora is a home rule municipality located in Arapahoe, Adams, and Douglas counties in Colorado. The city’s population was 386,261 at the 2020 United States Census. Aurora is the third most populous city in the State of Colorado and the 51st most populous city in the United States. Aurora is a principal city of the Denver–Aurora–Lakewood Metropolitan Statistical Area (MSA) and a major city of the Front Range Urban Corridor.